New Year=New Progress

Let’s play a game, how many times can I fit the word “new” in each paragraph?

This is my first blog in the new year! So I would like to talk about something new…but I am still developing the watercolor project that I started last year. Sooo I will not only resort to talking about the new progress, but show new pictures of the progress.

If this is the first time you are hearing about this project, then welcome newcomer. I am working on a series of  nine watercolor portraits on full sheets of watercolor paper. It began last June at the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (VMFA), where adults and mostly children helped to develop the background. Since that collaboration I’ve been furthering each piece. Working on all nine simultaneously has been interesting.

The people featured in the portraits are family, friends, and acquaintances I’ve met in Richmond’s community. More information of my concept for this project will be shared in a new post.

Here are pics of one of the portraits, still in progress.

Leave a Reply

